How to Bring Back Synched MS CRM 2011 Outlook Contacts


A common question for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 Outlook users is how to bring back their CRM synchronized contacts (based on their Outlook Filter data groups) to Outlook when they had deleted those contacts from Outlook. 

Note: When a CRM user deletes a synched CRM contact from their Outlook, it doesn’t delete it from MSCRM.

For example: if CRM user Joe has 10 CRM synched contacts to his Outlook and Joe had deleted 2 of those contacts from his Outlook by accident or by choice.  Afterwards, Joe wants them back in his Outlook.

The quickest way in Microsoft CRM 2011 to resynchronize back the CRM contacts with Outlook is to remove and add back the organization via the MSCRM 2011 for Outlook Configuration Wizard.  Afterwards, perform a synch with CRM in Outlook.

image

 

Frank Lee
Microsoft Dynamics CRM MVP since 2006

Advertisements

About Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online

Microsoft Dynamics CRM and CRM Online specialist. Microsoft CRM MVP since 2006
This entry was posted in CRM 2011, CRM On Premise, CRM Online, Microsoft CRM, Microsoft CRM Outlook Client, Microsoft Dynamics CRM, MS CRM, ms crm 5.0, Outlook Client, Synchronization Filter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to Bring Back Synched MS CRM 2011 Outlook Contacts

  1. LegalTrack says:

    Ah. nice tip. This will greatly help the users who sync data from crm to outlook to blackberry.

  2. Or if there´re a just a few contacts you want to sync back, just add a duplicate, sync and then merge those two contacts

  3. Thanks for the tips guys. I would love to know if there is a less brutal way of doing it if anyone knows ?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s